Media in the year 3000

It’s crazy to think about how media has changed in just the past few years! Can you imagine what it will be like in the year 3000? By that year we may be able to just download outfits right onto our bodies! Just kidding… but wouldn’t that be nice?

In 2010, Wired magazine published an article titled “The Web Is Dead. Long Live the Internet.” It said that the web is dying, because we’ve replaced it with apps. Makes sense at first.. I check my facebook app, my twitter app, even my wordpress app when I first wake up in the morning, but none of these apps replace the all mighty computer with full internet access!

We’ve come so far with technology, but I don’t think we have even touched the surface of where we could be. I know I don’t want the web to be dead.. Not until I can download my dream closet on Pinterest into my real one.

Leave a Reply

