1 Dress, 3 Looks

Hey fashionistas!

It’s crucial to have staples in your wardrobe that you can mix and match accessories with to create multiple looks. Your wallet and closet space will thank you!

Last week I did a photo shoot in Austin to incorporate this strategy. I wore the same dress in all of the photos, but used different hats and shoes to make the outfit look completely different each time.

The dress is a Lush floral cutout dress I purchased from Urban Outfitters.

Here is a casual day look. I paired the dress with tan oxfords, a pink crossbody bag and put my hair up in a top knot.

Image

In this next look, I took the glamour up a notch. I wore bright pink wedges from Forever 21 and wore my hair straight. I also put a little pink lipstick on for a polished look.

edit182

The next look is what I like to call “punk-chic.” I added a Calvin Klein black hat and black booties from H&M.

ย 

This next look is my absolute favorite! I added a black floppy hat and heeled sandals from Victoria’s Secret. This is a more formal look you could rock on a date or when you’re just up for feeling like a supermodel.

Image

ImageHow weird is my double-jointed arm?! Haha!

It’s so easy to create multiple looks with only 1 dress! Hope you enjoyed and are inspired to go into your closet and start mixing and matching.

XOXO

One thought on “1 Dress, 3 Looks

  1. Pingback: Casual Date Night Outfit: The Mullet Dress | The Lazy Girl Blog

Leave a Reply

